My Minecraft Cathedral

Really cool to see something like this!

The Green-Walled Tower

As you may know from the post I did a while ago, I like Minecraft, mostly because it’s a open, creative outlet that is also a lot of fun. Unfortunately, it’s also highly addictive. For the last few months (since before Christmas), I’ve been building a cathedral, based loosely on Notre Dame in Paris.

The reason it took so long is that I built it on Survival mode. For those of you who don’t play Minecraft, that means I have to go mine every single block before I use it to build with. In the case of the stone for the walls, I mine cobblestone, heat it in a furnace to turn it back into stone, then make stone bricks out of it and use them. For the stain-glass windows (over 3000 panes), I gather sand, heat it into glass blocks, mix it with various dyes, then make those…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

